The Skeptical Gamers

Bringing critical thinking to Gen Con Indy

Impending Organizational Stuff

Posted by Adversarial Writer #2 on April 19, 2010

Finals week is immanent here in sunny West Lafayette, IN. What that means for me is I’m finally about finished with this damned second bachelors, and I finally get some much-needed R&R after a year and a half of non-stop full-time work and class.

What it means for our volunteers is that, the week after finals (the second week of May), I will be sending out a ping to get a feel for everyone’s Gen Con plans so I can put together a loose vaccine booth schedule that will ensure it gets covered at all times. I’m also looking into organizing a dinner for all of us at one of downtown Indy’s many awesome restaurants, likely Saturday night. So all the volunteers will be hearing from me pretty soon…

Anyone else still want to volunteer? We’d love to have you! Plus you get to have tasty dinner with a bunch of awesome people!

2 Responses to “Impending Organizational Stuff”

  1. Kiera said

    I finally got prereg’d today. Gotta figure what events I want to go to. Looks like probably mostly skeptical speakers 🙂 Hopefully we won’t get into a situation where it’s hard to man the booth because we’re all out at skeptic events! 😉

    Approximately how many volunteers have you gathered up, just FYI (FMI?) ?

    • Don said

      I think we’re at about a dozen and change right now. Once finals are over next week I’m going to do a proper round-up and send all the volunteers an e-mail.

Leave a Reply

 
