The Skeptical Gamers

Bringing critical thinking to Gen Con Indy

The Vaccine Drive is a Go!

Posted by Adversarial Writer #2 on February 16, 2010

So we have a beneficiary (the Indiana Immunization Coalition) who is very excited to have us raising funds for them, and less than an hour ago I received the following missive from Gen Con in response to my inquiry regarding the fundraiser:

Hello Don! Thank you for reaching out to us. I love your idea and I agree that having you at Gen Con would be great! We actually have an area in our exhibit hall dedicated to families. I think having your tables in that area would be perfect. I would like to talk details with you this week. Do you have some time to visit tomorrow or Thursday? Please advise. Thank you!

Megan Culver
Director of Marketing

The was the lynchpin, really. I wasn’t at all sure how Gen Con would react, but they love the idea! They’re even going to give us a spot where we can do maximal educational damage! I do worry about our ability to collect maximal fundage from the family area, but I’m going to float that concern on Thursday when I give Ms. Culver a call to hash out the details.

What’s basically happening here is that everything is working out far better than I ever could have hoped. Both sides are extremely willing to work with us toward the goal of promotions vaccination in Indiana, and right now all that’s left is details. From here on out, it’s all gravy.

I love it when a plan comes together!

One Response to “The Vaccine Drive is a Go!”

  1. […] schedule doesn’t include the immunization talks we’ll definitely be giving now that the vaccine drive is a go, nor does it include a couple of other events I’m working on behind the scenes with a few […]

Leave a Reply

 
